Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

Surrey v Lancashire Championship 2018

Surrey v Lanashire

Surrey v Lancashire, County Championship, The Oval, London, Sunday 19th – Wednesday 22nd August, 2018.

Devildogs Archive: Lancashire’s Divison One, County Championship fixtures


Surrey v Lancashire

County Championship, Division One

The Oval, London

Sunday 19th – Wednesday 22nd August, 2018
Surrey won the toss and decided to bat

The Oval, London Scorecard

The Oval

Surrey won by 6 runs

Surrey County Cricket Club Lancashire County Cricket Club


  1. Rory Burns (Captain)
  2. Mark Stoneman
  3. Arun Harinath
  4. Aaron Finch
  5. Ben Foakes (Wk)
  6. Sam Curran
  7. Ryan Patel
  8. Rikki Clarke
  9. Morne Morkel
  10. Jade Dernbach
  11. Amar Virdi


  1. Haseeb Hameed
  2. Alex Davies (Wk)
  3. Rob Jones
  4. Dane Vilas (Captain)
  5. Shivnarine Chanderpaul
  6. Stephen Croft
  7. Josh Bohannon
  8. Joe Mennie
  9. Tom Bailey
  10. Matthew Parkinson
  11. Graham Onions
Surrey Flag Lancashire Flag

Travel Safe

** Championship Match Reports **

Preview: Surrey v Lancashire

15-Man Squad for Return to Four-Day Cricket


Sunday 19th August 2018

16 wickets tumble on the opening day against Surrey

Surrey fight back on difficult day one


Monday 20th August 2018

Surrey edge day two at the Kia Oval

Game in balance heading into day three


Tuesday 21st August 2018

Lancashire battle back to set up tense final day at the Oval


Wednesday 22nd August 2018

Heartbreak for Lancashire as Surrey win by 6 runs