Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

Lancashire v Yorkshire Championship 2018

Lancashire v Yorkshire

Lancashire v Yorkshire, County Championship, Old Trafford, Manchester, Sunday 22nd – Wednesday 25th July, 2018.

Devildogs Archive: Lancashire’s Division One, County Championship fixtures


Lancashire v Yorkshire

County Championship, Division One

Old Trafford, Manchester

Sunday 22nd – Wednesday 25th July, 2018
Yorkshire won the toss and elected to bat

Old Trafford, Manchester Scorecard

Old Trafford

Yorkshire won by 118 runs

Yorkshire County Cricket Club Lancashire County Cricket Club


  1. Adam Lyth
  2. Harry Brook
  3. Joe Root
  4. Kane Williamson
  5. Jonny Bairstow (Wk)
  6. Gary Ballance
  7. Tim Bresnan
  8. Steven Patterson (Captain)
  9. Jack Brooks
  10. Ben Coad
  11. Josh Poysden


  1. Keaton Jennings
  2. Alex Davies
  3. Haseeb Hameed
  4. Liam Livingstone (Captain)
  5. Dane Vilas (Wk)
  6. Jos Buttler
  7. Jordan Clark
  8. Tom Bailey
  9. James Anderson
  10. Matthew Parkinson
  11. Graham Onions
Yorkshire Flag Lancashire Flag

Travel Safe

** Championship Match Reports **

Match Preview – Lancashire v Yorkshire

Sunday 22nd July 2018

Clark takes a Roses hat-trick on a day of mixed fortunes

Yorkshire fight back in fascinating day at Old Trafford

Jonny Bairstow grabs Roses match by the scruff as Yorkshire close in


Monday 23rd July 2018

Dramatic second day sees fortunes fluctuate in Roses clash

Yorkshire closing in on crucial Roses victory

Jonny Bairstow grabs Roses match by the scruff as Yorkshire close in


Tuesday 24th July 2018

Lancashire crash to Roses defeat

Yorkshire complete emphatic win over Roses rivals at Old Trafford

Yorkshire seal deal despite Liam Livingstone’s wounded defiance