Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

Lancashire v Worcestershire Championship 2018

Lancashire v Worcestershire Championship 2018

Lancashire v Worcestershire, County Championship, Southport & Birkdale Sports Club, Wednesday 29th August – Saturday 1st September, 2018.

Devildogs Archive: Lancashire’s Divison One, County Championship fixtures


Lancashire v Worcestershire

County Championship, Division One


Wednesday 29th August – Saturday 1st September, 2018
Worcestershire won the toss and elected to bat

Southport Scorecard


Lancashire won by 4 wickets

Worcestershire County Cricket Club Lancashire County Cricket Club


  1. Daryl Mitchell
  2. Tom Fell
  3. Brett D’Oliveira (Captain)
  4. Joe Clarke
  5. Ben Cox (Wk)
  6. Ben Twohig
  7. Ed Barnard
  8. Alex Milton
  9. Wayne Parnell
  10. Josh Tongue
  11. Dillon Pennington


  1. Alex Davies
  2. Haseeb Hameed
  3. Rob Jones
  4. Dane Vilas (Captain / Wk)
  5. Stephen Croft
  6. Jordan Clark
  7. Josh Bohannon
  8. Keshav Maharaj
  9. Tom Bailey
  10. Graham Onions
  11. Toby Lester
Worcestershire Flag Lancashire Flag

Travel Safe

** Championship Match Reports **

Match Preview : Lancashire v Worcestershire

Lancashire sign Keshav Maharaj for rest of the season

Fell to be given chance to establish himself in opener’s role


Wednesday 29th August 2018

Relegation battle tipped Worcestershire’s way amid spin puzzle

15 wickets fall on eventful first day at Southport

Day One Reaction Lancashire V Worcestershire At Southport


Thursday 30th August 2018

Worcestershire’s gritty middle order leaves brittle Lancashire a tall order

Lancs facing tough run chase at Southport

Parnell helps county to establish position of strength at Southport


Friday 31st August 2018

Lancs clinch a sensational four-wicket victory at Southport

County Are Edged Out At Southport By Vilas Century