Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

Lancashire v Surrey Championship 2018

Lanashire v Surrey

Lancashire v Surrey, County Championship, Old Trafford, Manchester, Friday 27th – Monday 30th April, 2018.

Devildogs Archive: Lancashire’s Divison One, County Championship fixtures


Lancashire v Surrey

County Championship, Division One

Old Trafford, Manchester

Friday 27th – Monday 30th April, 2018
Toss uncontested, Surrey elected to field first

Old Trafford, Manchester Scorecard

Old Trafford

Match Drawn

Lancashire County Cricket Club Surrey County Cricket Club


  1. Keaton Jennings
  2. Haseeb Hameed
  3. Alex Davies (Wk)
  4. Liam Livingstone (Captain)
  5. Shivnarine Chanderpaul
  6. Dane Vilas
  7. Stephen Croft
  8. Jordan Clark
  9. Joe Mennie
  10. Tom Bailey
  11. Graham Onions


  1. Rory Burns (Captain)
  2. Mark Stoneman
  3. Scott Borthwick
  4. Dean Elgar
  5. Ben Foakes (Wk)
  6. Ollie Pope
  7. Sam Curran
  8. Ryan Patel
  9. Jade Dernbach
  10. Matt Dunn
  11. Amar Virdi
Lancashire Flag Surrey Flag

Travel Safe

** Championship Match Reports **

Match Preview : Lancashire v Surrey

13 Man Squad Named for Old Trafford Trip


Friday 27th April 2018

Met office weather from April 27th

Play abandoned for the day against Surrey

No play on opening day at Old Trafford


Saturday 28th April 2018

Shivnarine Chanderpaul stands up in Lancashire’s hour of need

Lancashire stage a good fightback against Surrey

Dernbach leads wicket charge at Lancs


Sunday 29th April 2018

Of Borthwick, Kerrigan and the dalliance with fame

Late wickets put Lancashire on top against Surrey

Borthwick makes 79 in difficult response


Monday 3oth April 2018

Bailey impresses but Surrey’s resilience wins the day

Surrey follow-on but hold out for a draw

Foakes & Pope lead Surrey to Lancs draw