Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

Lancashire v Leicestershire Championship June 2019

Lancashire v Leicestershire Championship June 2019

Lancashire v Leicestershire, County Championship, Liverpool, Monday 3rd – Thursday 6th June, 2019.

Devildogs Archive: Lancashire’s Divison Two, County Championship fixtures


Lancashire v Leicestershire

County Championship, Division Two


Monday 3rd – Thursday 6th June, 2019
Toss uncontested, Leicestershire elected to field first

Liverpool Scorecard

Liverpool Cricket Club

Match Drawn

Lancashire County Cricket Club Leicestershire County Cricket Club


  1. Keaton Jennings
  2. Haseeb Hameed
  3. Jake Lehmann
  4. Rob Jones
  5. Liam Livingstone
  6. Dane Vilas (Captain / Wk)
  7. Steven Croft
  8. Josh Bohannon
  9. Tom Bailey
  10. Graham Onions
  11. Richard Gleeson


  1. Hasan Azad
  2. Paul Horton (Captain)
  3. Neil Dexter
  4. Mark Cosgrove
  5. Colin Ackermann
  6. Harry Dearden
  7. Harry Swindells (Wk)
  8. Callum Parkinson
  9. Dieter Klein
  10. Chris Wright
  11. Mohammad Abbas
Lancashire Flag Leicestershire Flag

Travel Safe

** Championship Match Reports **

Lancashire v Leicestershire – Match Preview

Nixon previews Lancashire fixture


Monday 3rd June 2019

Livingstone century rescues Lancs

Foxes take seven wickets on day one

Livingstone’s first ton in nearly two years steers Lancashire into strong position


Tuesday 4th June 2019

Bohannon’s best puts Lancs in strong position

Rain dominated play in day two at Liverpool

Bohannon a beacon as rain hampers Lancashire – Leicestershire match


Wednesday 5th June 2019

Gleeson shines as Lancs make Leics follow-on

Foxes battle on into day four

Gleeson four-for sets up tense final-day battle


Thursday 6th June 2019

Lancs and Leics battle to a draw at Aigburth

Foxes battle to valuable draw at leaders