Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

Lancashire v Leicestershire Bob Willis Trophy August 2020

Lancashire v Leicestershire Bob Willis Trophy August 2020

Lancashire v Leicestershire, Bob Willis Trophy, New Road, Worcester, Saturday 1st – Tuesday 4th August, 2020.

Devildogs Archive: Lancashire’s North Group, Bob Willis Trophy fixtures


Lancashire v Leicestershire

Bob Willis Trophy

New Road

Saturday 1st – Tuesday 4th August, 2020

Lancashire chose to bat

New Road Scorecard

New Road

Leicestershire won by 7 wickets

Lancashire County Cricket Club Leicestershire County Cricket Club


  1. Keaton Jennings
  2. Alex Davies (Wk)
  3. Josh Bohannon
  4. Rob Jones
  5. Dane Vilas (Captain)
  6. Steven Croft
  7. George Balderson
  8. Danny Lamb
  9. Tom Bailey
  10. Tom Hartley
  11. Edwin Moulton


  1. Ben Slater
  2. Hassan Azad
  3. Colin Ackermann (Captain)
  4. Harry Dearden
  5. George Rhodes
  6. Harry Swindells (Wk)
  7. Tom Taylor
  8. Ben Mike
  9. Dieter Klein
  10. Callum Parkinson
  11. Chris Wright
Lancashire Flag leicestershire Flag

Travel Safe

** Bob Willis Trophy Match Reports **

Match Preview: Lancashire vs Leicestershire

Match Preview v Lancashire CCC


Saturday 1st August 2020

Vilas leads from the front as Lancashire make themselves at home

Vilas, Croft impress on first day of 2020 season

Klein shines on day one as Lancashire frustrate Foxes


Sunday 2nd August 2020

Unbeaten Slater century lays the foundation for Leicestershire’s first-innings reply

Debut wickets for youngsters on Day 2

Slater makes history on debut


Monday 3rd August 2020

Slater’s career-best 172 drives Leicestershire’s victory chance

Davies, Lancashire battle with bat on Day Three

Slater continues to break records on day three


Tuesday 4th August 2020

Colin Ackermann rampant as Leicestershire triumph in sprint finish

Leicestershire prevail in New Road thriller

Foxes beat Lancashire in dramatic style