Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

Lancashire v Glamorgan Championship May 2021

Lancashire v Glamorgan Championship May 2021

Lancashire v Glamorgan, County Championship, Old Trafford, Manchester, Thursday 6th – Sunday 9th May 2021.

Devildogs Archive: Lancashire’s Group Three County Championship Fixtures 2021.

Lancashire v Glamorgan

County Championship, Group Three

Old Trafford, Manchester

Thursday 6th – Sunday 9th May 2021

Glamorgan won the toss and elected to bat

Old Trafford Scorecard

Old Trafford

Match Drawn

Glamorgan Lancashire


  1. Joe Cooke
  2. David Lloyd
  3. Marnus Labuschagne
  4. William Root
  5. Kiran Carlson
  6. Christopher Cooke (Captain/Wk)
  7. Callum Taylor
  8. Dan Douthwaite
  9. Michael Neser
  10. Andrew Salter
  11. Timm van der Gugten


  1. Keaton Jennings
  2. Alex Davies (Wk)
  3. Luke Wells
  4. Josh Bohannon
  5. Dane Vilas (Captain)
  6. Liam Livingstone
  7. Luke Wood
  8. Danny Lamb
  9. Saqib Mahmood
  10. James Anderson
  11. Matthew Parkinson
Glamorgan flag Lancashire flag

Travel Safe

** Championship Match Reports **

Match Preview

Anderson included in 13-man squad

Neser set to make debut against Lancashire


Thursday 6th May 2021

Anderson strikes on rain-hit day

Anderson vs Labuschagne ends in early knockout blow for the bowler


Friday 7th May 2021

Lancashire and Glamorgan battle for an advantage after a hard-fought day

Douthwaite, Taylor frustrate Lancashire with doughty display for Glamorgan


Saturday 8th May 2021

Lancashire vs Glamorgan, Day Three


Sunday 9th May 2021

Lancashire and Glamorgan play out an entertaining draw

Match Report

Jennings scores third straight fifty as Lancashire draw with Glamorgan