Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

Hampshire v Lancashire Championship 2018

Hampshire v Lanashire

Hampshire v Lancashire, County Championship, Rose Bowl, Southampton, Monday 24th – Thursday 27th September, 2018.

Devildogs Archive: Lancashire’s Divison One, County Championship fixtures

Hampshire v Lancashire

County Championship, Division One

Rose Bowl, Southampton

Monday 24th – Thursday 27th September, 2018
Toss uncontested, Lancashire elected to field first

Rose Bowl, Southampton Scorecard

Rose Bowl

Lancashire won by 8 wickets

Hampshire County Cricket Club Lancashire County Cricket Club


  1. Joe Weatherley
  2. Oliver Soames
  3. Jimmy Adams
  4. James Vince (Captain)
  5. Sam Northeast
  6. Lewis McManus (Wk)
  7. Kyle Abbott
  8. Liam Dawson
  9. Ian Holland
  10. Gareth Berg
  11. Fidel Edwards


  1. Keaton Jennings
  2. Alex Davies (Wk)
  3. Rob Jones
  4. Liam Livingstone (Captain)
  5. Dane Vilas
  6. Josh Bohannon
  7. Stephen Parry
  8. Tom Bailey
  9. Saqib Mahmood
  10. Richard Gleeson
  11. Brooke Guest
Hampshire Flag Lancashire Flag

Travel Safe

** Championship Match Reports **

Hampshire vs Lancashire – Match Preview

Match Preview: Hampshire v Lancashire

Monday 24th September 2018

Bailey stars with the ball on opening day

Jennings, Bailey fortify Lancashire in relegation fight


Tuesday 25th September 2018

Lancashire on top against Hampshire but relegation confirmed

Jones battles in vain as Lancashire suffer relegation to Division Two

Moores reflects on mixed feelings after Notts secure Division One status


Wednesday 26th September 2018

Lancashire complete victory over Hampshire

Bailey tops list as Lancashire hurtle to bittersweet victory


Thursday 27th September 2018

Statement: Lancashire Cricket Club