Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

England v Sri Lanka

England v Sri Lanka in the World Cup Quarter Finals at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.  A semi-final spot is up for grabs against New Zealand on Tuesday 29th March as Andrew Strauss has won the toss choose to bat.

The pressure is building and has taken its toll in many different ways on the squad as they prepare for the quarter final match in Colombo. “We are here to win World Cup” that’s The Team Mantra which has been been blasting loud and clear for months now and with a massive home crowd guaranteed Sri Lanka stand in England’s way in achieving world cup glory for the very first time.

Radio T’internet is choon’d, the caffeine is sorted and the flags are flying. Bring it On!

1. Andrew Straus Upul Tharanga
2. Ian Bell Tillakaratne Dilshan
3. Jonathan Trott Kumar Sangakkara
4. Ravi Bopara Mahela Jayawardene
5. Eoin Morgan Thilan Samaraweera
6. Matt Prior Chamara Silva
7. Luke Wright Angelo Mathews
8. Tim Bresnan Lasith Malinga
9. Graeme Swann Rangana Herath
10. James Tredwell Ajantha Mendis
11. Chris Tremlett Muttiah Muralitharan

~ Inabit ~