Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

England v Ireland Lord’s 2019

England v Ireland Lord's 2019

England v Ireland Lord’s, Wednesday 24th – Saturday 27th July 2019.

Devildogs Archive: Ireland Tour of England 2019.

England v Ireland, Lord’s

Wednesday 24th – Saturday 27th July 2019

England won the toss and elected to bat

Lord’s Scorecard


England won by 143 runs

England coat of arms Ireland coat of arms


  1. Rory Burns
  2. Jason Roy
  3. Joe Denly
  4. Joe Root (Captain)
  5. Jonny Bairstow (Wk)
  6. Moeen Ali
  7. Chris Woakes
  8. Sam Curran
  9. Stuart Broad
  10. Olly Stone
  11. Jack Leach


  1. William Porterfield (Captain)
  2. James McCollum
  3. Andy Balbirnie
  4. Paul Stirling
  5. Kevin O’Brien
  6. Gary Wilson (Wk)
  7. Stuart Thompson
  8. Mark Adair
  9. Andy McBrine
  10. Tim Murtagh
  11. Boyd Rankin
England flag Ireland flag

Travel Safe

** Lord’s Reports **

Ireland aim to make most of any English World Cup hangover

Will Porterfield will savour the Long Room moment of Irish fulfilment


Wednesday 24th July 2019

World Cup champions England pulled back down to earth by Ireland, thanks to Murtagh

Murtagh magic at Lord’s


Thursday 25th July 2019

Ireland battle back after Leach falls short of nightwatchman hundred

Ireland fight back to leave Lord’s Test finely poised


Friday 26th July 2019

Woakes and Broad wreck Ireland dream in a session

Ruthless England ends Ireland’s hopes of first Test victory