Devildogs : Lancashire and England Cricket Supporters

England v India 5th Test 2022

England v India 5th Test 2022

England v India, 5th Test, Edgbaston, Friday 1st – Tuesday 5th July 2022

Devildogs Archive: India Tour of England 2022

England v India 5th Test, Edgbaston, Birmingham

Friday 1st – Tuesday 5th July 2022

England won the toss and elected to bowl

Edgbaston Scorecard


England won by 7 wickets

5th Test Match News

Devildogs Archive: India Tour of England 2021

World Test Championship Table

India coat of arms England coat of arms


  1. Shubman Gill
  2. Cheteshwar Pujara
  3. Hanuma Vihari
  4. Virat Kohli
  5. Shreyas Iyer
  6. Rishabh Pant (Wk)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Mohammed Shami
  10. Mohammed Siraj
  11. Jasprit Bumrah (Captain)


  1. Alex Lees
  2. Zak Crawley
  3. Ollie Pope
  4. Joe Root
  5. Jonny Bairstow
  6. Ben Stokes (Captain)
  7. Sam Billings (Wk)
  8. Matthew Potts
  9. Stuart Broad
  10. Jack Leach
  11. James Anderson
India flag England flag

Travel Safe

** 5th Test Edgbaston Reports **

The decider of a series from a different era

If we can win at Edgbaston, it will be one of India’s best wins

Stokes’ mind games hint at captaincy of extremes


Friday 1st July 2022

India’s recovery, Rishabh Pant’s quickfire century

Pant’s remarkable century rescues India and stuns England


Saturday 2nd July 2022

Jadeja proud to prove his worth with maiden overseas century

Crawley is running out of ways to fail

England reeling as Bumrah smacks 35 off Broad and takes three wickets


Sunday 3rd July 2022

Blame Kohli for Bairstow acceleration, now that’s just too easy

England in battle to avoid series defeat


Monday 4th July 2022

England focus on showing they have India’s number

Ordinary’ batting performance ceded India’s control of series decider

Root and Bairstow put England on the cusp of famous victory


Tuesday 5th July 2022

We have started Test matches well but haven’t been able to finish well

India docked two WTC points for slow over-rate

England romp to record run chase against India